Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Powell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Powell

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (53 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bradley Jump

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service, Donna Mave was very helpful."

Mohammed Ali

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Overall a very good experience I must say. I switched my auto and home insurance to State Farm and the office of Scott Powell , particularly Lorraine Olson was very helpful. She was very knowledgeable , and meticulous and yet patient in explaining the coverage and different discounts that I was able to receive and made the entire process very simple and hassle free. I am quite happy that I made this move. I will recommend anyone to this office ."

Laura Golliday -DPSCS-

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lorraine and Scott have always gone above and beyond to assist me with all my insurance needs!!! Great Team!!"

Matt Mallow

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is a great agent and has a wonderful staff working with him. I had someone hit my vehicle while at a park and ride, and Hope took care of everything. Wonderful service and great customer relations. It was a pleaser working with her!"

Maria Sergent

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you so very much Donna and Scott for your Awesome Service. I Appreciate you so very much!!! If anyone wants a Great Insurance rate on your Auto and Life insurance with a Great Group of people Go to this Agency!!! Great People Great Rates!!"

Mary Lutz

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hope is very efficient and always a pleasure to talk to!"

David & Jamie Morgan

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called and spoke to Lorraine to get a home and auto quote and State Farm BY FAR beat our current insurance for Auto and came in a little under for home owners insurance. Lorraine was AMAZING to deal with and made the whole process a breeze! Definitely recommend dealing with Lorraine for all your insurance needs!"

Mandi Kocher

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Donna was so incredibly helpful in helping me set up a new homeowners policy and car insurance. I had many questions and wanted to ensure that I was getting the best coverage for a good price. She is quick to get back to me with any questions I have which is so important when it comes to choosing an agent."

Matt Albers

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Donna has been very helpful in looking into all options available to me. She is knowledgeable and patient and answered all of my questions."

Robin Strubel

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Donna has been great to work with answering all my questions in a very reasonable amount of time. She helped save quite a bit of money over my last Insurance company. Would highly recommend this company."

Carrie Delosier

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"While comparing different insurance companies , I reached Donna at State Farm. She was phenomenal and able to provide huge savings from other competitors. She was very informative and knowledgeable on the different questions asked. We were successfully able to add auto and renters insurance as well as add additional life insurance policies. Thank you for always being responsive !"

Wildfire Capps

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people great coverage."

jason houser

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and wonderful to deal with."

Tiffany Breeding

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"The ladies in the office are great"

Haley Stonebraker

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but a wonderful experience with Scott Powell's State Farm! I had to update my insurance quite quickly due to my new car arriving earlier than expected and Donna took care of it so quickly! Donna helped me out at 4:50 on a Friday afternoon and was so patient and kind. They took care of me, gave my as many discounts as possible, and clearly care about their customers. Cannot say enough good things about the dedication of Scott's employees. 10/10!!!!"

NIKKI KEHNT

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"They really try there hardest to help you when something goes wrong with payments."

Rebecca Wilson

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice people, take time to explain and answer questions and do what you want to do."

Carter Craft

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great products, great team! Always there willing and ready to provide advice when you need it. I highly recommend Scott and his team."

Dawn Neiman

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called from a FB add and Lorraine answered my call. She was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I switched from Liberty Mutual Auto and she explained everything detailed so I could understand. It was such a pleasant experience , please give her a call if you really want to change your insurance but are dreading the phone call. Honestly ,I promise you will not regret it. She saved us a lot of money while upgrading our insurance. We actually even switched our homeowners with her to State Farm. It was literally like hitting the lottery from speaking with Lorraine to switching our insurance and saving money. Thank you Lorraine!"

Kate Dunn

January 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a fantastic experience at Scott Powell's office earlier this week. I've been a long-time State Farm customer but had yet to visit my new agent's office. Not only was I in and out quickly, I was treated like family. Kyle helped me add insurance to my plan for a new vehicle and made the process super fun and easy peasy. He was extremely kind and helpful! I highly recommend Scott Powell's office for all of your insurance needs."

Sara Casto

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with the help I received from my new agent Kyle. He was easy to talk to and took his time to explain all my options. I was looking to lower the cost of my insurance and Kyle made that happen. I highly recommend if your looking to do the same give Kyle the opportunity! Thank again Kyle!"

Donna Long

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"First, I can't tell you how much of a pleasure it is to do business with a person and company that truly cares about you! I was able to update insurance for a car and my dog in a matter of minutes and save over $500 a year. Scott never left me hanging, if he was busy he still emailed me to let me know that. I don't expect someone to jump when I ask a question. I do expect a response of some kind and he always responds. It's refreshing and professional. If you're looking for a State Farm agent I highly recommend Scott Powell! I don't give many 5 stars but he and State Farm have earned it.. 100%!"

Jennelle Cunningham

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott took the time to explain all my life insurance options and got me the best rate on my auto and renters insurance!"

Leslie Gonzalez

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Scott Powell’s State Farm agency for years now and they are hands down the best staff ever. James is my go to rep and he is always such a delight to talk to. They really get to know you at this agency and always help me find better deals. When my dog passed away, I mentioned it on a phone call and they sent my family a card. It is really amazing to find staff that treat you like family. Those State Farm commercials are definitely accurate!! Love you guys, you rock!"

David M

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott was absolutely amazing in all aspects! Not only did he help me by saving me money, he also took the time in explaining the coverage of the product and making sure I made the best informed decisions. I never felt rushed or pressured, and could tell that he was looking for my best interests. Amazing service and would highly recommend anybody to give him a call."